## List of Selected candidates Special Training Course on Atmospheric Remote Sensing for Weather and Climate (January 2-12, 2018)

S.No	Name	Currently Position
1	Dr. B.V Appa Rao	Dept. of Physics, Bangalore University
2	Mr. Gurunath R. Chinthalu	IITM, Pune
3	Ms. Aparna Dwivedi	Sir JJ college of Architecture, Mumbai
4	Dr. Kumud Pandey	Lovely Professorial University, Jalandhar
5	Dr. Santosh Kumar Prajapati	Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (GDV), Bilaspur
6	Dr. Asha Thapliyal	Uttarakhand Space Application Centre (USAC), Dehradun
7	Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Dept. of Environmental sciences, University of Jammu
8	Dr. Dada Pandurang Nade	Dept. of Physics, Sanjay Ghodawat Univ. Kolhapur
9	Dr. Koushik Singha Roy	Dept. of Environmental science and Engineering, Marwadi University, Rajkot
10	Dr. Rani Pandurang Pawar	Dept. of Physics, Sanjay Ghodawat Univ. Kolhapur
11	Dr. Prasenjit Acharya	Dept. fo Geography & Environment, Vidyasagar University, Midnapur
12	Mr. Abhishesk Gupta	Dept. of Environmental Science & Engineering, Marwadi Education Foundation, Rajkot
13	Mr. Sudeep Kumar B.L	Meteorological centre, Lucknow
14	Ms. Sana Dhamija	Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Guru Nanak Khalsa College , Yamuna Nagar
15	Ms. Nargis Shabham	Interdisciplinary Dept. of RS & GIS Applications, Aligarh Muslim University
16	Ms. Sourita Saha	Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad
17	Dr. Vikram Sharma	DBS College, Dehradun
18	Mr. Tabish Faheem Bhat	Umar Abad Sector A, Peerbagh, Srinagar-190014,
19	Mr. Vinay Gangare	Dept. of Environmental Epidemeology, ICMR, Dwarka, New Delhi
20	Mr. Aniket Bhausaheb Barphe	Meteorologist in Climate Connect Ltd, Raigad

21	Dr. Tripti Jayal	State Climate Change Centre, Forest Hqrs, Dehradun
22	Dr. Varunika Jain	Mahalanobis National Crop Forecast Centre, Delhi
23	Mr. Sujit Kumar Jally	Forest Survey of India, Dehradun
24	Mr. Malay Kumar Pramanik	JNU, New Delhi
25	Mr. Akash Kumar Singh	JNU, New Delhi
26	Ms. Jinee Gogoi	Dept. of Physics, Dibrugarh Univ. Dibrugarh, Assam- 786004
27	Mr. Chintan Jethva	Dept. of Physics, Saurasthra Univ., Rajkot
28	Mr. Nimit R Godhani	Dept. of Physics, Saurashtra University Rajkot
29	Mr. Shishir Kumar Singh	NPL New Delhi
30	Ms. Priyanka Kumari	JNU, New Delhi
31	Mr. R. Harish	CCCAR, Anna University
32	Mr. Sandeep Kumar Patakamuri	Dept. of Civil Engineering, Anna University
33	Mr. Akshay Kumar	Dept. of RS, BIT, Mesra
34	Mr. Varun Narayan Mishra	Dept. of Physics, BHU
35	Mr. Madan M	Dept. of Civil Engineering, Anna University
36	Ms. Neelima Meravi	Dept. of Botany, Guru Ghasidas, Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur
37	Mr. Vignesh Prabhu S	Dept. of Environmental Science, Doon university, Dehradun
38	Mr. Prabhat Kashyap	JNU, New Delhi
39	Ms. Nalini K	SPL, VSSC, Trivandrum
40	Mr. Amit Vishwakarma	Dept. of Earth Sciences, IIT Roorkee
41	Ms. Saraswati	NPL, New Delhi
42	Ms. Maria Emmanuel	SPL, VSSC, Trivandrum
43	Mr. Edwin V Davis	SPL, VSSC, Trivandrum
44	Mr. Sandeep Madhwal	Dept. of Environmental Science, Doon university, Dehradun

45	Ms. Papori Dahutia	Dept. of Physics, Dibrugarh University
46	Ms. Anshu Sharma	JNU, New Delhi
47	Mr. Koushik N	SPL, VSSC, Trivandrum
48	Mr. Gaurav Tiwari	Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, IISER, Bhopal

- 1. The above selected candidates are admitted to the short course and are advised to book their travel so as to reach IIRS, Dehradun before the commencement of the course (January 2, 2018 before 9: 00 AM). Course ends on January 12, 2018 5:00 PM.
- 2. Boarding & lodging will be provided in the campus of IIRS. To & fro travel from your place to Dehradun and other related expenses will be borne by the candidate.
- 3. All selected candidates are advised to confirm his/her willing and acceptance of joining the course by December 18, 2017 through email to Dr. Yogesh Kant, Course Coordinator (<a href="mailto:yogesh@iirs.gov.in">yogesh@iirs.gov.in</a>) or fax (0135-2741987)
- 4. Individual admission letters will be sent subsequently.
- 5. For candidates who had applied and are not selected, the deposited Demand Draft will be send back to you by post.